Why was Ganesh Naik called the ‘God of Navi Mumbai’, the second Sharad Pawar in the NCP?

Mumbai. NCP’s stalwart leader and close aide of NCP supremo Sharad Pawar, Ganesh Naik joined BJP in a manner that has rarely been seen before the departure of any leader from the party. Like any other party, he entered the BJP. But not only Ganesh Naik but also hundreds of officials, thousands of members and workers of Navi Mumbai unit of NCP, including 48 present and 70 former corporators of Navi Mumbai Municipal Corporation, also joined BJP with him. Thousands of people had gathered to see this procession. It was even said that Ganesh Naik not only left the NCP, but also did not leave the NCP in Navi Mumbai.

Beginning of political career
Ganesh Naik started his political career with Shiv Sena. In 1995, he was a minister in the Shiv Sena-BJP government. But he later parted ways with Shiv Sena and formed his own party but could not succeed. He had to face defeat in the 1999 Maharashtra Assembly elections. After which he joined NCP. He got a chance to become a minister in the Congress-NCP coalition government. He has been a cabinet minister for about 15 years. In the 2014 assembly elections, Ganesh Naik was defeated by BJP’s Manda Mhatre.

The only secret of Ganesh Naik
With its formation, the Municipal Corporation of Navi Mumbai has been ruled by Ganesh Naik. For the last 20 years, his status in Navi Mumbai was no less than that of NCP Chief Sharad Pawar. His son Sanjeev Naik became the mayor of Navi Mumbai at the age of 23. Sanjeev Naik won the 2009 elections from Thane on an NCP ticket.

Joining BJP is a big setback
Naik joining BJP is a big setback for NCP leader Sharad Pawar. In all the big decisions from party to ministry, the opinion of Ganesh Naik was given importance. But forgetting the 15-year-old association, Ganesh Naik joined the BJP with complete Lashkar.

BJP has given ticket to Ganesh Naik from Navi Mumbai’s Airoli seat. Earlier, his son Sandeep Naik was given a ticket on this seat. But later, after cutting the ticket of Sandeep Naik, the ticket has been given to Ganesh Naik.

read this also:
Will Kolambkar be able to achieve ‘Victory’ in Wadala for the 8th time?
Shiv Sena’s former MLA’s house attacked if he spoke against Uddhav

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart