TRS won this seat of Telangana with a record majority in the by-elections

Raman Kumar PV

Hyderabad. The ruling Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) party has won the Huzurabad by-election with a huge majority. Party’s candidate Shanampuri Sayeedi Reddy has registered this victory by a record margin. Nalamada Padmavati Reddy, wife of Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee (TPCC) President Uttam Kumar Reddy, who contested against him, has lost the election.

While Sayeedi Reddy got 108004 votes, Padmavati Reddy got only 74638 votes. Sayeedi Reddy won the election with a margin of 34624 votes. TRS party candidate Sayeedi was leading since the start of counting of votes. While the Congress candidate kept trailing the TRS party candidate during the counting of votes and never could their number of votes surpass Sayeedi’s.

In the 22 rounds of counting, TRS continued to get majority in each phase and in the end Sayeedi registered a landslide victory. A total of 28 candidates were in the fray in this election battle of Huzurabad. Interestingly, independent candidate Sapawat Suman stood third by getting 2693 votes.

Other parties left behind
BJP candidate Kota Rama Rao got 2621 votes while Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Chhava Kiranmay got 1827 votes. Both of them forfeited their deposits and got fourth and fifth positions. Due to the ongoing RTC strike in the state, political analysts believe that the strike has had an impact on the Huzurnagar by-elections. But it could not have any effect on the victory of the TRS candidate. Party workers are celebrating and distributing sweets on the victory of TRS.

2009 record broken
Uttam Kumar Reddy became an MLA by winning the 2018 elections from Huzurabad. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, he was elected to the Lok Sabha from the Nalgonda seat and had to resign from the Huzurabad assembly seat. A by-election was held on this seat vacated by Uttam Kumar. Meanwhile, this election saw such a record being made as Huzurabad seat got the highest majority of 29194 in the elections held so far in the 2009 elections but Sayedi broke the 2009 record by getting a majority of 34624 votes in this election. Have given.

In the last assembly elections, Uttam Kumar Reddy defeated TRS candidate Sayeedi Reddy by a margin of 7466 votes. In the 2018 assembly elections, BJP got 1555 votes and TDP was in alliance with Congress.

Also read: The seat of Haryana, where only independent candidate has been winning for 23 years, Agnivesh has also been MLA from here

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart