Iltija Mufti hit out at 3 J&K leaders after they were released after getting bonds filled

New Delhi. Jammu and Kashmir On Thursday, the administration released three leaders who were detained after the abrogation of Article 370. Regarding the affidavit (bond) filled from him before his release PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti The daughter of Iltija Mufti has targeted the administration. Iltija tweeted on Mehbooba Mufti’s Twitter handle and said that many leaders including the detained Mehbooba Mufti had refused to sign such bonds. Let me inform that since Mehbooba Mufti was taken into custody, Iltija has been running her Twitter handle.

Iltija Mufti said, ‘According to reports, 3 Kashmiri leaders who have been released from custody today have been pressurized to fill a bond. On the basis of which law was his release on conditions while
Their detention is illegal in itself. Iltija Mufti has called it the directionless thinking of the Jammu and Kashmir administration. Officials had said that before being released, Noor Mohamed would sign an affidavit promising to maintain peace and good behavior.

3 Kashmiri leaders released from custody today
Let us tell you that the Jammu and Kashmir administration on Thursday released three leaders detained after the special status of the state was abolished on August 5. Among them, Yawar Mir, Noor Mohammad and Shoaib Lone have been released on various grounds.

Yawar Mir is a former MLA from Rafiabad assembly seat, while Shoaib Lone contested from North Kashmir on a Congress ticket. In which he had to face defeat. He later left the Congress. He is considered close to People’s Conference chief Sajjad Lone. While Noor Mohammad is a worker of the National Conference.

Officials said on Wednesday that before being released, Noor Mohamed would sign an affidavit promising to maintain peace and good behavior. Earlier, the Governor’s administration had released Imran Ansari and Syed Akhun of the People’s Conference on September 21 due to health reasons.

Thousands of leaders were taken into custody
Significantly, after the August 5 decision of the Central Government to abolish most of the provisions of Article 370 giving special status to Jammu and Kashmir and bifurcate the state into two Union Territories, thousands of people including politicians, separatists, activists and lawyers. More people were detained.

Three CMs also included in the detained leaders
These include three former chief ministers – Farooq Abdullah, Omar Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti. About 250 people were sent to jail outside Jammu and Kashmir. Farooq Abdullah was later detained under the Public Safety Act while other leaders were detained under the Code of Criminal Procedure (CrPC).

Also read: Maharashtra Election 2019: Amit Shah said on Article 370 – Liberation from 2 ‘countries’, Rahul ji used to say that rivers of blood will flow

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart