BJP has never won on Bhokar, Ashok Chavan will compete with 90 candidates

In the Maharashtra Assembly elections, former Chief Minister of the state Ashok Chavan has been made a candidate from Bhokar seat. Ashok Chavan’s wife Amita Ashokrao Chavan is the MLA from here. In the 2014 assembly elections, Amita Chavan won by a huge margin. He defeated BJP’s candidate Dr. Madhavrao Bhujangrao. Amita Chavan got 100781 votes. The special thing is that Dr. Madhavrao Bhujangrao Kinhalkar won the elections from Bhokar in 1990 and 1995 on Congress ticket.

BJP never won Bhokar seat

Bhokar seat actually comes in Nanded district and Lok Sabha constituency. Congress has won 8 times in Bhokar seat while NCP has won once and independents have won 2 times. BJP has never been able to win an election on this seat. From this it can be understood that the Congress has always dominated this seat. The Bhokar seat, which is considered the safest seat of the Congress, has been lucky for Ashok Chavan. Ashok Chavan won the election from Bhokar seat in 2009.

Ashok Chavan has been MP from Nanded

Ashok Chavan’s father and former Chief Minister Shankar Rao Chavan reached Parliament by winning from Nanded Lok Sabha seat. Ashok Chavan has also been an MP from Nanded Lok Sabha seat. Despite the Modi wave in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Ashok Chavan defeated BJP’s Digambar Bapuji Patil. But Ashok Chavan lost in the 2019 Lok Sabha. He was defeated by Pratap Rao Patil Chikhlikar of BJP. In such a situation, in the changed circumstances after the year 2019, everything will not be as easy as before for Ashok Chavan in Bhokar seat. BJP will use its full force to win this seat. A total of 90 candidates are standing in front of Ashok Chavan in Bhokar seat.

Nanded district has 11 assembly seats. Kinwat, Hadgaon, Bhokar, Nanded North, Nanded South, Loha, Naugaon, Deglur and Mukhed. Nanded Lok Sabha seat is occupied by BJP while Bhokar, Nanded North and Naugaon are occupied by Congress. The total number of voters here are 265106 and 324 polling booths. In the 2014 assembly elections, there was 70.47% voting here.

The term of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly ends on November 9. In such a situation, the Election Commission has announced to conduct assembly elections in Maharashtra in a single phase on October 21. The results of the elections will come after the counting of October 24.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Shopping Cart